Combined Shape Copy Arrow Button Arrow Button Path 2 Arrow Button Copy Arrow Button Copy bg-arch UX / AV Descriptions icon-a11y UX / Arch UX / ASL UX / Calendar UX / Close UX / Location icon-pin icon-stl UX / Time UX / Wheelchair Facebook logo-instagram Logo / STLSF logo-twitter logo-youtube


Written by William Shakespeare
Directed by Rick Sordelet
May 31 — Jun 15, 2003
Shakespeare Glen, Forest Park

The play begins with the brief appearance of three weird sisters who plan to meet Macbeth, and then moves to a military camp. The Scottish King Duncan hears the news that his generals, Macbeth and Banquo, have bravely defeated their enemies. Duncan orders the execution of the traitorous Thane of Cawdor and arranges for the Thane’s title to be passed to the valiant Macbeth.

Cast and Creative

Nicolas Aliberti (Duncan Guard/Soldier), Katelyn Carlson (3rd Weird Sister), Joshua Desroches (Fleance/Soldier), Daniel Eising (Menteith/2nd Murderer), WM Daniel File* (Angus/1st Murderer), Gary Glasgow* (Seyton/Porter), Kelly Hummert (Seyton/Porter), Jared Joplin* (Donalbain/Doctor/Messenger), Joneal Joplin* (Duncan),  Paul Kiernan* (Banquo), Jeff Knox (3rd Murderer/Messenger/Attendant), Rob Krakovski* (Macbeth), Benjamin Mathes (Malcolm), Peter Mayer* (Thane of Cawdor/Old Siward/Lord), Norman McGowen* (Priest),  Mark Mineart* (Macduff), Leonardo Moreno* (Duncan Guard/Soldier), Donna M. Parroné (Hecate/Gentlewoman), Ben Ritchie (Soldier/Attendant/Bloody Sergeant/Caithness), Jerome Russo* (Ross), Anita Jay Shastri (Macduff Daughter), Neil Jay Shastri (Macduff Son), Jerry Vogel* (Sergeant/Lennox),  Susie Wall* (1st Weird Sister/Lady Macduff), John Watts (Young Siward),  Pilar Witherspoon* (Lady Macbeth)

Set Design by Christopher Pickart
Costume Design by Tracy Christensen
Sound Design by Ann Anderson
Lighting Design by Michael Philippi
Music Composed and Sound Effects by Robin Weatherall
Fight Direction by Rick Sordelet
Voice and Text Coaching by Bruce Longworth
Stage Management by Melanie Ganim*
Casting by Stuart Howard and Amy Schecter

*Denotes members of Actors’ Equity Association